Forum Index
SUBSIM Forum Search

The Web's #1 BBS for all submarine and naval simulations!
[ SUBSIM Review ] [ SUBSIM STORE ]
Current Forum | Archives 2002-2003 |

Teach Me all Ye Learn'd minds
Goto page 1, 2  Next

This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.     Forum Index -> Dangerous Waters
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Momar69

PostPosted: Sat Apr 22, 2006 5:28 pm    Post subject: Teach Me all Ye Learn'd minds Reply with quote

Hello all, im quite new to the game and this forum so I just wanted to introduce myself.

Anyway, im mainly a flight sim guy but I did own and love 688i, although like i do in this game, stink. Im wondering what the best approach is to learn this daunting task. Ive printed off the manual and DL'd all the tatic guides i could find but was wondering if their were any actual training missions that have been created? I loved the ability in Janes F-18 to make narated training missions and they helped a lot, is their anything out there like that?

Overall I know its something im just going to have to figure out, but things like these help a lot. Its pretty freaking intimidating looking at the FFG's broadband array for the first time and muttering "what in the blue hell is this?" Laughing

PS: Im patched all the way up and have the LAWMI ?? Realism mod, plus new sounds. Ive also checked the stickys over so i should be good in that respect.
Kapitan

PostPosted: Sat Apr 22, 2006 5:34 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Well there are fleets out there, and many of us here can help train you too.

PS see in box
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
Momar69

PostPosted: Sat Apr 22, 2006 6:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote