Forum Index
SUBSIM Forum Search

The Web's #1 BBS for all submarine and naval simulations!
[ SUBSIM Review ] [ SUBSIM STORE ]
Current Forum | Archives 2002-2003 |

Bit of help
Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next

This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.     Forum Index -> SH3 Mods Workshop
View previous topic :: View next topic  
GreyOctober

PostPosted: Wed Apr 19, 2006 5:08 am    Post subject: Bit of help Reply with quote

Hallo Herr Kaleuns!

Happy to be here. Im quite new to the genre as ive been playing SHIII for 2 weeks now...so you can say im a noob (DONT SAY IT! Wink ). Well since i got it, i started installing mods found on subsim, and felt pretty happy with Rub1.45 as i felt it made it uber realistic. Just found out that i can go to the next level, meaning NYGM and GW. You see, im a realism guy, and i need every detail to be historically accurate and the representation of various sistems correct. Ive been reading the mod forums for hours and i still have some things that need to be clariffied. So far i made a quick list of must haves...NYGM, GW and bordinstrumente (have a few more but dont present a problem).

Anyway, the BIG question is: WHICH IS THE BEST to have (realism wise). I understand that you can merge both GW and NYGM (how?). Note: i fully read the readmes of both and understood how each one of the affects the gameplay.

Which mod to enable first (is it best to mod NYGM with GW or vice-versa?).

Are there any other adjustements that have to be made manually in order to get the two working?

Unified campaign. The readme in the forums confused me further as it presented me with 3 or 4 download versions (which one?)

Any other recommended mods to go with NYGM+GW?

Ah damn...i read what i said above and i realised i didnt make much sense Rolling Eyes

Almost forgot: where can i find tips about torpedo attacks (positioning, attacking various spots on the ship etc).